ADMINISTRATION    

Mr. Mark Knight, Headmaster mknight@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Karim Oaks, Director of Instruction kpoaks@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Sheryl Schroeder, Guidance Counselor sschroeder@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Betty Carol Swindle, Director of Technology bcswindle@morganacademy.com

Coach Danny Raines Athletic Director, Dean of Students, Head Football Coach 

draines@morganacademy.com

   LOWER SCHOOL FACULTY    

Mrs. Terri Austin, Kindergarten taustin@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Debbie Moore, First Grade dmoore@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Nancy Cauley, Second Grade ncauley@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Kathryn Granthum, Second Grade kgranthum@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Fran Spivey, Third Grade fspivey@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Reyndy Ammons, Fourth Grade rammons@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Patty South, Fourth Grade

psouth@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Janet Bennett, Fifth & Sixth Grade jbennet@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Christy Mathiews, Fifth & Sixth Grade cmathiews@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Cam Guarino, Art cguarino@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Lisa Sexton, Music

lsexton@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Katie Shaw, Librarion, Resource Teacher

kshaw@morganacademy.com

   UPPER SCHOOL FACULTY    

Mrs. Juanita Barrett, Economics, Study Skills, Basic Computer

jbarrett@morganacademy.com

Mr. Ethan Bennett,  Junior High Math 

ebennett@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Jennifer Brooks, Math jbrooks@morganacademy.com

Coach Stephen Clements, Anatomy, Earth Science, Health, Asst. Football, Head Baseball Coach

sclements@morganacademy.com

Ms. Mary Cook, English, Spanish mcook@morganacademy.com

Coach Justin Cottingham, Keyboarding, Career Prep, PE , Asst. Coach

cottingham@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Cam Guarino, Art cguarino@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Alex Harrelson, Honors English, Varsity Cheer aharrelson@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Whitney Holladay, Math, JV Cheer wholladay@morganacademy.com

Coach Luke Hutcheson, World History, Civics, Government, Asst. Football and Basketball Coach 

lhutcheson@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Kim Jones, American History , Geography, SGA  kjones@morganacademy.com

Mr. Tommy Lenoir, Chemistry, 7th and 8th grade Science, ACT Prep

tlenoir@morganacademy.com

Mr. David Moore, Physics, Anataomy, Biology

davmoore@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Karim Oaks, SGA, Scholars Bowl

kpoaks@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Faye Raney,  English, Drama

franey@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Lisa Sexton, Music

lsexton@morganacademy.com

Coach Baxter Stinson, Head Tennis Coach

baxterstinson@yahoo.com

Mrs. Betty Carol Swindle, Computer bcswindle@morganacademy.com

Coach Taylor Thomas, Girls' Coach, PE

tthomas@morganacademy.com 

Coach Ira Wagoner, Personal Finance, Head Golf Coach 

iwagoner@morganacademy.com 

   OFFICE/SUPPORT STAFF    

Mrs. Jennifer Chance, Secretary/Nurse

jchance@morganacademy.com

Mrs. Paula Palmer, Secretary ppalmer@morganacademy.com

Mr. Jed Kirk, Bookkeeper

jkirk@morganacademy.com

   CAFETERIA STAFF    

Mrs. Michelle Moring, Cafeteria Manager

Mrs. Lisa Etheridge, Assistant

Mrs. Tammy Bearden

Mrs. Kay Shumate

   JANITORIAL STAFF    

James Hurry

Marquise Wright

  • White Instagram Icon

© Copyright 2016 John T. Morgan Academy 

Contact Us

Tel: 334-875-4464

Email: office@morganacademy.com

Address

2901 West Dallas Ave

Selma, AL 36701